Central Florida Blogger Conference

Today I attended the first Central Florida Blogger Conference held just north of Orlando. I want to thank Bess for all of her hard work in putting together such a wonderful event. It was an amazing experience and I learned so much.

I also was able to eat at my first food truck. Hello, Big Wheel Truck where have you been my whole life?

001

002

The menu was amazing.

003

004

006

Service with a smile.

007

That’s my friend Norka who hung with me the whole day.

008

I had the green salad with shrimp. Yum!

009

Amazing artichoke hearts for Norka.

011

Now I am wishing there was a food truck near my work.

The conference included a few heavy hitter Central Florida bloggers. Meghann from Meals and Miles talked about Monetizing Your Blog with Missy Ward. J from J’s Everyday Fashion talked about knowing your niche and her unique way of using Facebook as a platform itself. Lee from MySentimentExactLee helped out us newer bloggers with Blogging 101.  

One of my favorite parts of the conference, besides the food, was a breakout session held by blog type. The fit bloggers spent time introducing themselves and discussed ways to get together as a group. We have a lot in common, like running, and it was nice to be around likeminded people. I hope to have a chance to do so again in the future.

After the conference was a mixer at The Eden Bar at The Enzian Theater. They had a few contests, I won one, yay for fast fingers on the twitter. Norka and I shared a veggie pizza which was pretty good.

014

What a whirlwind day! I have so many ideas swirling around in my head for all of the excellent information. I just cannot wait to implement them here.

Have you ever gone to a blogger conference or met-up with other bloggers?

8 thoughts on “Central Florida Blogger Conference

  1. It was nice to meet you and all the other Orlando bloggers!! 2 things blew my mind today – how many people were there and the BIG WHEEL FOOD!!! So good!

  2. I didn't even know there was a FL blogging event. Sadly, I just learned about it. Definitely have to attend the next one. Loved "living vicariously" through your pics though! Thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

