Week-end

Saturday started with a bang. I was actually able to get out of the house before noon to get my run in. I have the best intentions every Saturday but am so slow in the morning, especially when I do not have to be somewhere (like work).

After my run, a little over three miles, I had to jump in the shower and drive in to Orlando for my hair appointment. Of course, there was tons of Disney traffic. Of course, my hairdresser was not at the salon when I got there. I ended up waiting around for 45 minutes until she texted my back and told me I could go to her house and she would do it for free.

J was craving seafood and Ocean Prime is newish, so we decided to check it out.

001003004

They have an amazing outdoor area, that I did not get any pictures of, but would totally love to get a drink out there.

I started with Berries & Bubbles which is: Belvedere Citrus Vodka, Marinated Blackberries, House made sour mix, and Domaine Chandon Brut. It also had dry ice in it so it smoked. I never order cocktails but this one was delicious.

007

J took a sip.

008

To start we had the white truffle caviar deviled eggs. I do not even like deviled eggs but these were yummy. Creamy, salty, and truffley rolled into each mouthwatering bite.

010

We also had Oysters. Being Connecticut natives, we can rarely turn down an appetizer from a raw bar.

012

J had the wedge salad.

015

I had the Prime Feature (Crab Crusted Blue Tilapia, French Beans, and Fingerling Potatoes). It was very good including the sides.

016

J had the filet with béarnaise sauce. He thought it was really good for a seafood place.

017

Ocean Prime was very good if not a bit over priced but the food was tasty and the service prompt. We will definitely eat here again.

How was you week-end?

2 thoughts on “Week-end

Leave a Reply

