Fashion Running and a new challenge

Runner’s World has an article in the August issue about the trend of super cute women’s running clothes. At a time when more women than men are entering races, a market has opened up for fashionable while still being functional and high-tech running clothes.

From dresses:

Athleta_Dress

Source

Athleta_Dress_2

Source

To skirts:

Athleta_Skirt

Source

GymGirl_Skirt

Source

Decorative Tops:

Athleta_Tank

Source

Lululemon_Top

Source

Accessories:

Bondi_Pigtail

Source

CEP_Socks

Source

Is fashion or function more important to you in running clothes?

I think it can be empowering to wear bright colors and cute clothes while pushing yourself in training or a race. If the budget allowed, I would definitely pick-up a few fashionable pieces.

I stumbled upon an AB Challenge that is right up my alley. There are prizes, videos, and a jumbo spread sheet where you can track your progress.

I joined at the end of week one but did get my 100 in for today.

FitBlog Chats

4 thoughts on “Fashion Running and a new challenge

  1. I obviously don't run. But, I do make sure to buy gym clothes that are appealing to my eye with out compromising functionality. I believe that when you like the way you look or what you're wearing it positively influences your mood and your work out.

Leave a Reply

