Weekly Workouts for 7/3/11

Excuse the late start but planning my workouts last week was so helpful, I want to make sure I continue to do so.

Sunday: Elliptical 40 minutes & Pilates DVD 20 Minutes

Monday: Easy Run 3.4 miles in 50 minutes

Tuesday: Power Circuit Training with Jackie Warner 40 Minutes  

Wednesday: Hill Repeats x 3 & Easy run for 2 miles

Thursday: Nike Training Club & Core work

Friday: Rest (and eat for Subway Friday)

Saturday: Long Run for 5 miles & Core work

My core is an area I want to focus on. It is weaker than other areas and can use a good toning up. A few ideas to add to the rotation from around the internet.

No Crunch Abs from Oxygen Magazine

Jamie Eason’s Abs Workout from Oxygen Magazine

Lola Jones’ Core Workout from Runner’s World

John Lythe Core from DistanceCoach.com

Do you have an awesome core routine you would like to share?

Do you have a specific area you are working on?

Heather from Dietitian on the Run is hosting a July Yoga Challenge. I will be participating because I do not do yoga frequently but would like to. Doing exercises outside of your comfort zone not only keep things fresh but help you stay in shape.

5 thoughts on “Weekly Workouts for 7/3/11

  1. I agree that there needs to be a combination of good nutrition and cardio with the weight training. I do try to be well-rounded in my work-outs but there is always room for improvement.

Leave a Reply

