Bar Louie and the return of J

J was in LA last week for E3. It was nice to have the house to myself but I missed him. (Not as much as the cats who spent nearly the entire week sleeping and moping around.) It just goes to show, I am only second best to those cats to J. He came back yesterday morning and we were able to have a nice evening on Saturday.

We went to Bar Louie in Dr. Phillips for a casual dinner before a movie.

J had the Buffalo Style Crispy Calamari for an appetizer. He thought it was different and he really liked it. 

We split chips with guacamole, salsa, and queso.

I had the Grilled Veggie Wrap. It was huge and I only could eat half but it will be good for lunch today.

J had The Luigi which is shaved ribeye, lettuce, tomato, onion, mayo, and olive oil.

We had a good time even though some of us needed more prompting than others. Smile for the camera J.

After dinner we went to see Super 8 on the IMAX at Pointe Orlando. It was a great movie and I would definitely recommend it.

Does your city have upside down buildings? Orlando does.

I also spotted police officers on horse back give someone (in a car) a ticket.

Now I need to head out the door for some grocery shopping. Stay tuned for my next post on running my first 15K. I am working on putting together a training plan (the race is the end of September) but have never raced anything longer than a 5K so I’m nervous/excited.

What did you do on Saturday?

Leave a Reply

