Abs of Steel

I do not have them.

Gwen

Let me start again, I love my body. I am at a comfortable weight and like how I look in my clothes but as someone who is Insulin Resistant and has an irradiated thyroid, getting rid of the last bit of chub around my middle is a challenge.

There are two things that I can do to really get a jump start here:

1. Eat cleaner.

2. Really ratchet up the exercise.

The Fitnessista is doing a Summer Shape Up which includes a workout plan plus grocery lists. Her meals look so yummy that following the plan for a few weeks might be just what I need.

Reevaluating fitness and health goals are important to keep things fresh. I need to remind myself of this or I will get stuck in a rut. 

What are you doing to take your fitness goals to the next level?

Leave a Reply

