Is it the weekend yet and Subway Friday

My company recently made a sales goal and we get to wear jeans today! I cannot express the absolute elation this makes me feel. I dislike dressing up and have zero fashion sense, so if I can wear jeans with a polo, I am a happy girl.

J and I have a tradition called Subway Friday. I cook most days of the week but Friday is my rest day from exercise and cooking. We eat the sandwiches and catch up on some TV and generally lay about like Hedonism Bot.

Lunch today was roasted vegetables over whole grain couscous with a crumble of feta on top. Great leftover from Wednesdays dinner.

Lunch

Wish me luck on my race tomorrow. I hope to have tons of great pictures because people are encouraged to wear costumes.

Do you have any food traditions?

Leave a Reply

