April

Technorati Tags: ,,,

The first week of April had me knocked on my back with a horrible head cold that circulated through my office. I missed work and did not run (or workout) for about a week. The beauty of the Epcot Flower and Garden Show helped make up for the time I spent in bed.

One thing about getting sick, it makes you appreciate getting full use of your body again. My first run back and subsequent reorganizing of my office made me feel productive again.

I kept up my streak of one 5K per month in 2011 with the Run for the Trees 5K in Winter Park. It was a lot of fun even if my time was slower than my race in March.

April_Daily_Mile

My mileage was consistent minus the sick week. I am slowly increasing my long runs and have upped my twice weekly runs to 35 minutes.

I (finally) started switching up my strength training with the addition of Jackie Warner’s Personal Training with Jackie: Power Circuit DVD. I really like this workout, it is challenging, quick-paced, and I am already starting to see some results.

Jackie

My goals for May are to complete another 5K, this time with my Young Dems group, continue to increase my base mileage, and enjoy moving my body.

Leave a Reply

