Sick and my new BFF

First I would like to thank all the people who come to work sick and proceed to cough on, touch, and generally contaminate the kitchen, bathroom, and air around their desks. There was a nasty stomach bug circulating the office that I had the pleasure to catch and it sidelined me for a few days. Lesson here is to stay home if you are sick.

On to more pleasant news, last week I bought a foam roller. I have read how great they are and what a must have but trying is believing. I had no idea how tight and knotted my legs were until giving the roller a whirl. It is as if my muscles are looser and it feels as if it has improved my running. Not sure why I waited so long to purchase one but am so glad that I did.

Can anyone recommend an intermediate circuit training DVD? I have done the 30 Day Shred for a few months now and am getting bored. Looking for a new challenge.

Leave a Reply

