First 5K Race Report

First 5K (5.2K officially): Awesome!

I ran the Seasons 52 5.2K on Saturday and had the most wonderful time. The course was flat, with few turns and takes you through a beautiful neighborhood.

Things I noticed:

– Winter Park has some beautiful houses.
– The festive atmosphere is very motivating. From the people in their driveways cheering us on, to the kid volunteers yelling and whooping as we passed by.
– Crossing the finish line was a mixture of relief, pride, and euphoria.

My stats were 38.49 chip time with an average of a 12 minute mile. This is pretty on target of where I wanted to be. At this point, my goal is to finish and enjoy myself. I did both.

Leave a Reply

