Small Town Running

Myer Christmas parade 2007Image via WikipediaI love living in a small town. Much like Mr. Mellencamp. Today was the annual Christmas Parade in small town Central Florida. It had many floats, Santa Hats, and big rigs done up with lights. What does this have to do with running? Today I left my house early to go drop off some library books that were due today and run around the park next to the library. This is all about two miles from my house. The Christmas Parade is on the exact route and only direct way to drive to the library. So around I went, ten mile out of the way but I finally made it.

This run was amazing and I can only thank my small town for building a beautiful park around a lake with a wide, winding path. I was slow, averaged about a 12 minute mile, but I enjoyed every second.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

